Homemade Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is absolutely amazing, I think I like it better then the original. I will be making some for each of my children, (they are all in their 40's). The only thing I warn anyone about it is, that it contains raw egg. It has not stopped anyone from having some. Simply DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young Adams
Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
i have been making this for years with a few differences. i use a good quality chocolate fudge sauce, fat free condensed milk, 8 oz half and half, 8 oz heavy cream, 4 eggs and 1/2 bottle jameson's irish whiskey. even with the eggs it lasts for weeks. it is delicious in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Nice! It was better than I expected! I used fat-free half&half and far-free sweetened condensed milk. I didn't have the coffee, so I used a splash of Tia Maria. It's not what you'd buy in the store, but I wasn't expecting that (I was expecting much worse since I stuck in all the fat-free ingredients). But it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
does anyone know how long this is good for? do the egg yokes make it good for only a couple of days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Best with all organic ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I've been making the Homemade Irish cream for years...my recipe is a bit different, whiskey instead of brandy, coconut extract instead of almond, and whipping cream instead of non-dairy creamer. We call it the "fat maker". LOL...i think I will try the non-dairy this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I have made this for Christmas for the past two years and it's always a hit! I don't blend for 12 minutes (maybe a type-o) just until everything it mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Re the review by "juicemom", Baileys does NOT have artificial presertavives -the alcohol is the preservative. This recipe is OK but not a patch on the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Not bad but not the brand name either. Too much chocolate syrup but I'll keep working with it since it's a lot less expensive than you know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This delicious drink rivals the best brand in taste and texture. Perhaps blending 5 or more minute will eliminate straining. I think there was a typo,(12 min.) but it worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States