Homemade Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is good but it tastes a little more like chocolate milk then Irish Cream - a little more brandy helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Please be very careful when serving anything with raw eggs. You risk illness from Salmonella, among other things. This recipe can be prepared with pasteurized eggs, which come in liquid form in cartons in the refrigerated case at the grocery. This shouldn't alter the taste at all, and there is no risk of illness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good, but I wish there was something other than sweetened condensed milk that I could use because I think it makes it smell a little like baby formula, and for me that detracts slightly from the taste. Also, while it's a lot cheaper than the original, it's not much cheaper than knock-offs unless you keep most of the ingredients on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious!!! I wanted to try this since Baileys can be expensive and I'm glad I did. I like this much better than store bought because you can make to your taste. Reading other reviews and recipes, I used whiskey instead since that is what I had on hand and it turned out awesome. In fact it was so good I'm not sure I'll try with Brandy. Definately a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Great recipe tasted even better than bailys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have made this before and loved it. Has any one made it with wine?? I m making my own wine and have had wine based Irish Cream and they were really good. Help anyone have any ideas?? I have made it once and am going to try it again but any imput would be greatl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My household served this on Christmas and it was a hit. This is great, tasting sort of like Kahlua. I blended it as called for and strained, but didn't seem to need to. The blending seemed to do the job. Next time I will try the fat free H&H instead of the nondairy creamer and save the fat! Lots of calories, but tastes oh-so-good. Everything else I used as called for (fat free condensed milk tho). Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
We served this at our annual Christmas party and it was a big hit!! I also used the fat free condensed milk and fat free half & half which didn't affect the flavor at all.I will make this again & again for many different occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrafty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is absolutely amazing, I think I like it better then the original. I will be making some for each of my children, (they are all in their 40's). The only thing I warn anyone about it is, that it contains raw egg. It has not stopped anyone from having some. Simply DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
i have been making this for years with a few differences. i use a good quality chocolate fudge sauce, fat free condensed milk, 8 oz half and half, 8 oz heavy cream, 4 eggs and 1/2 bottle jameson's irish whiskey. even with the eggs it lasts for weeks. it is delicious in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States