Homemade Irish Cream Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I make with half and half and it still tastes amazing- making my first batch of the season in just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by db

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I have made this many times. It is fantastic! I use generic, store-brand, fat free coffee creamer and it's just as good. I have also used low fat and fat free sweetened condensed milk with wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
It's weird....I entered this in my recipe box awhile back, & now it doesn't seem to appear anywhere in Allrecipes....I'm glad I had saved it! It's great- I think next time I will use half & half- the cream makes it a little thick. Yeah, don't mix for too long in the blender- it could turn to butter- haha! Anyway- I used vanilla rum because that's what I had on hand. VERY yummy recipe. Will be great in tomorrow's coffee, too. If you think you might like this recipe, better save it from my review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Within the family, I've successfully beat out Mom's old egg version of Irish Cream. I drink it in my coffee semi-daily- this stuff is amazing. The mix of flavors is really nice, but I feel the need to add extra chocolate stuff (personal preference). If you're like me and avoid using the blender because it's just hard to wash, I'd suggest a bowl and whisk. It works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I made this recipe for a cheesecake and gave what was left over to my dad, who wanted to try it. He's not a big fan of Irish Cream, and was surprised by how good it is. It also made the cheescake very strong yet delicious. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Been making this for years! Closest I have ever tasted to the all-time favorite "Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur"! You can also use cognac but my personal favorite is brandy. Only regret is that it is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I used 1 c. brandy instead of 1-1/4 c., a partial can of sweetened condensed milk leftover from another recipe, 1/4 c. chocolate syrup (since you can never have too much chocolate) and Cool Whip in place of whipping cream since that's what I had around the house. I don't think I've ever had Bailey's Irish Cream, so I can't compare the two, but this recipe was oh, so yummy -- dessert in a glass! I can't wait to make it for a hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Wonderful! I haven't done a side-by-side taste test, but I think this is just as good as Bailey's Irish Cream liqueur. I made it exactly as written, and it tasted great .... and I haven't even chilled it yet. I can't wait to taste it tomorrow night. Yum! By the way, I think it's a much better recipe than the ones I've seen which call for raw eggs. Not a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Not really what I was looking for. The fincee and I just thought it was ok. On the plus side, it is very good blended with ice cream, milk, and a little bit of choc syrup. I didn't measure, just made the shake to my liking. I think I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States