Homemade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
What FUN for kids (ok...I liked them too)!! Very easy to make, and worked well with artificially sweetened jello. I did add a tad extra sugar in case! They turned out exceptionally well made in ice cube trays...filled nearly 4 trays! Simple and rewarding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These Ice Pops are SO easy to make (and so inexpensive). My daughter enjoyed helping me stir them up. Putting them into paper cups is a great idea because the side can be torn down to make eating the pop easy. I like these best when they sit out for a few minutes before eating -- then they become like the consistencey of a store ice pop. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Yummy! These were fun to make with my daughter. I will be making these all summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
My aunt used to make these popsicles and I loved them. The flavor lasts till the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These turned out great and they made aton! The lids picked the flavors....melon Jello and strawberry Kool-aid. They mixed up quick and a bonus....the jello keeps them from being too drippy! Thanks Gareth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These brought back memories of my childhood. I wouldn't advise cutting back on the water that much, as they would be too sweet. My three year old has been devouring these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These aren't gonna last long in my freezer! Thanks for the new additional to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was sceptical of the idea of jello in my ice pops, but i tried these, and they were great! they tasted as good if not better than store bought! We will never waste money on store bought ice pops again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wanted to make this more nutritious for the kids with fruit stuffed inside. Think I'll cut back on the sugar by half next time. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States