Homemade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This recipe was great, my only thing that I didn't like was how hard the popsicles were when done. So the next time that I made them I brought the cold water down 2 cups and just evened it out to 1.5 liters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
My aunt used to make these popsicles and I loved them. The flavor lasts till the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These brought back memories of my childhood. I wouldn't advise cutting back on the water that much, as they would be too sweet. My three year old has been devouring these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
What FUN for kids (ok...I liked them too)!! Very easy to make, and worked well with artificially sweetened jello. I did add a tad extra sugar in case! They turned out exceptionally well made in ice cube trays...filled nearly 4 trays! Simple and rewarding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These aren't gonna last long in my freezer! Thanks for the new additional to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These Ice Pops are SO easy to make (and so inexpensive). My daughter enjoyed helping me stir them up. Putting them into paper cups is a great idea because the side can be torn down to make eating the pop easy. I like these best when they sit out for a few minutes before eating -- then they become like the consistencey of a store ice pop. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These turned out great and they made aton! The lids picked the flavors....melon Jello and strawberry Kool-aid. They mixed up quick and a bonus....the jello keeps them from being too drippy! Thanks Gareth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was sceptical of the idea of jello in my ice pops, but i tried these, and they were great! they tasted as good if not better than store bought! We will never waste money on store bought ice pops again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Learned how to make this from Grandma when I was a kid. Works great and is less drippy than most ice pops. My kids prefer the watermelon/strawberry combo but I favor the orange kind. NOTE: This also can be made with half the sugar and SF jello and come out just fine. Cheap way to make popsicle makers is using dixie cups and popsicle/craft sticks. Both can be bought super cheaply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My daughter made this and instead of putting in unsweetened, flavored soft drink mix (witch we didn’t have and couldn’t find) she added more jello. There was a big piece of hardened jello at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States