Homemade Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
There is absolutely no Way to have roast beast w/o horseradish sauce!! Perfect and terrific! Thanks CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this to serve with beef tenderloin tonight. Sorry, didn't wait 2 hours before serving and didn't have the chives - but it was delicious and exactly what the tenderloin needed. Definitely a keeper recipe.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very quick to prepare and complimented our roast beef perfectly. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This stuff is so easy and perfect for my roast beef! I did, however, add about 3 times the amount of horseradish and left out the ever so controversial lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny26RED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is delicious. I followed the recipe as written and it's the best horseradish sauce that I have ever had. I made it to go with Christmas prime rib and the next day it was even better. In the fridge overnight it thickened up, and I'm using it as a spread for leftover prime rib sandwiches. I will use this for other sandwiches throughout the year. It would also make a great veggie dip for an appetizer platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious, followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My market only had one option of prepared horseradish. It was not the "EXTRA HOT" Chef John recommended. I was too lazy to make my own so used it anyway. Let it sit overnight in the frig and then tasted. Too mild. No kick at all. I added another 2 tbsp of horseradish and a pinch more of cayene pepper. Much better! The next day I whipped in some Best Foods Mayo to make left over roast beef sandwiches. OMG, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe and found it delicious. I can't buy horseradish in any way, shape or form and have to wait until I go to Thailand. I can buy an American brand - Morehouse. It says Prepared Horseradish, so I hope it's what Chef J means. I ate it with a succulent pork chop andboiled potatoes fried up. This sauce will go with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Not enough horseradishy flavor for our family even after letting it sit for a day in fridge. But then again, our family eats it straight out of the jar and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Perfect! 1000x better than stored bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States