Homemade Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Nice, needs salt and fresh ground pepper. Then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Waterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really liked this, but needed to add more horseradish for my taste. It doesn't get a 5 though, because I am in love with another horseradish sauce. But this one is super easy, and uses ingredients usually around. I certainly do like it-I'm cleaning out the bowl right now with little bits of roast beef that I wouldn't have been interested in otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was good. We added additional horseradish because we like the spicier kick it provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Easy to make and excellent. Seemed very hot when I first mixed it, but it mellowed to just right after a couple of hours in the fridge. I do like it much better than store-bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Followed everything except didn't add green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is exactly what I wanted it to taste like. The right amount of horseradish to sour cream. I didn't change a thing. When I served it with the prime rib, my guests wanted to know what restaurant I got it from. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Perfect! 1000x better than stored bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My market only had one option of prepared horseradish. It was not the "EXTRA HOT" Chef John recommended. I was too lazy to make my own so used it anyway. Let it sit overnight in the frig and then tasted. Too mild. No kick at all. I added another 2 tbsp of horseradish and a pinch more of cayene pepper. Much better! The next day I whipped in some Best Foods Mayo to make left over roast beef sandwiches. OMG, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe has the perfect balance of heat from the horseradish and cool from the sour cream. I make my own prepared horseradish from fresh root so it tends to be extremely hot! It worked perfect in this recipe. I served it with a Cabernet wine jelly so I omitted the chives but other than that the I follow the recipe exact. I also increased the recipe to 50 servings and the ratios held up. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe and found it delicious. I can't buy horseradish in any way, shape or form and have to wait until I go to Thailand. I can buy an American brand - Morehouse. It says Prepared Horseradish, so I hope it's what Chef J means. I ate it with a succulent pork chop andboiled potatoes fried up. This sauce will go with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States