Homemade Hashbrowns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
these browns were great! even though they fell apart a little, their great with four cheese potatoes... /and don't add any onion or garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not sure what they will taste like, but they are totally falling apart...not easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLR12473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Goodness times 50!!! This is a delicious breakfast or brunch!! My husband is an advid mashed potatoe fan..this is a great way to use the leftovers or just make them fresh and use the recipe!! This is a recipe im giving to all my friends and family!!! As with the other reviews i found adding some flour does help them hold together better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
OUTSTANDING! Loved these, they reminded me of Grandma's down home cooking growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Good but fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
too much onion - fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
these were great! i added lots of cheese and a couple jalopeano peppers to the mashed potatoes! added a lot of extra zing! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Add a little cold apple sauce over a hot hashbrown. Yum jewish style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very good. I used leftover garlic mashed potatoes so I didn't think I'd need the onion but I should have used lightly sauteed onions. I took the advise of other reviews and sprayed pan with cooking spray then sprinkled with flour. Had no trouble turning or holding together. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was a very good recipe, although I use shredded potatoes instead of leftover mashed potatoe. It was really tasty. The only problem with this was that it was kind of hard to flip the hashbrown while cooking in the oil because it would come apart, but I think that this was because instead of the mash potatoe I used shredded potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States