Homemade Hashbrowns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Roadkill Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Added just a little Cajun spice. Flip only once make sure you get it crispy before flipping. Really good with some Scrambled Eggs and Sausage. If you start off with fairly dry mashed potatoes it works very well if you potatoes are more moist you will have to add flour or fine grind white corn meal....Don't be scared of the salt and cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadkill Cook
Home Town: Bonifay, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yum:) Key for me was to put them in the skillet, flatten them, then leave them alone until they were ready to turn. Can't wait to try these with other herbs and add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I didn't have mashed potatoes so shredded some followed the recipe. I did have to use some flour because it was to wet. Hubby said they needed something. He added ketchup and ate them but wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
these browns were great! even though they fell apart a little, their great with four cheese potatoes... /and don't add any onion or garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not sure what they will taste like, but they are totally falling apart...not easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLR12473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Goodness times 50!!! This is a delicious breakfast or brunch!! My husband is an advid mashed potatoe fan..this is a great way to use the leftovers or just make them fresh and use the recipe!! This is a recipe im giving to all my friends and family!!! As with the other reviews i found adding some flour does help them hold together better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TACC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
OUTSTANDING! Loved these, they reminded me of Grandma's down home cooking growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Good but fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
too much onion - fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
these were great! i added lots of cheese and a couple jalopeano peppers to the mashed potatoes! added a lot of extra zing! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States