Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by latinita
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Thank you, Chef John, for this lovely recipe! I did it some time ago and I'm going to do it again, tomorrow!! I couldn't wish for a better bun recipe and your funny video just motivated me to go for it! Love your jokes! Keep up the good work. Best wishes from Switzerland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Amazing! Will never buy store ones again... ever. So delicious and super easy. I sprinkle half mine with dried onions to make onion buns the others get the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Another winner from Chef John! Thank you for posting it Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely perfect and easy peasy. Beautiful crumble. I used less sugar than called for and made 8 buns. Held up nicely to our black and blue Bubbaburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I've made these twice so far,my family loves them,last time I made them I doubled the recipe,and made cinnamon rolls with the extra dough,they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Photo by Gizma
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious! Great texture, soft yet sturdy enough to hold up to a big juicy beef patty. Only thing I did different was half the recipe and then make six buns out of it. The buns were regular size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McElroy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is just as easy as everyone has said. I followed it exactly as written which is very unusual for me as I am always tweeking here and there. I do not eat refined sugars or corn syrup and almost every bread and especially buns have one or both. This recipe allowed me to substitute my xylatol for the small amount of sugar. They tasted amazing. I was short on time, poor planning, and only let them rise for one hour instead of two, however, I still got amazing buns. They were on our plates or in our mouthes in under three hours. My husband was so impressed he had to take a picture. This will be my go recipe for hamburger and hotdog buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
super easy and make perfect buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these a few nights ago to make turkey sandwiches. They came out beautiful and were delicious. The only thing I would say is they are really big if you make 8. Next time I will make 10. They made a great sandwich roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States