Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these a few nights ago to make turkey sandwiches. They came out beautiful and were delicious. The only thing I would say is they are really big if you make 8. Next time I will make 10. They made a great sandwich roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best bun recipe, ever! So easy to make, tasty and great texture. I will never buy buns at the market again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archisis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I am rather new to the bread making world and it was my awesome stand mixer that even got me started (I had been drooling over one for a long time). I do not have a bread maker so this was followed from the beginning and they turned out AMAZING! The texture is perfect- light and springy inside. I agree that the size is on the larger bun size (think more Kaiser roll size if you keep it at 8 servings). It was fine this time because they are for pulled pork; however, next time I will probably increase yield. The one thing I used to avoid the bottom burning was my Air cookie sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bomar
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was my first time trying something like this. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
THESE ARE AWSOME!!!!! I made them with wholewheat and they worked out great! Very soft. And they bake very fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Turn out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent buns. Turn out great every time I make them. I find them just a little on the "too sweet" side so I cut the sugar by a few tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow. I had absolutely no problem getting the dough to rise! Instead of sesame seeds I put a dash of Italian herbs on the top. They turned out PERFECT for my slow cooker shredded BBQ pork and would be perfect for hamburgers or even just as a dinner roll! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
OMG!! These hamburger buns are so easy to make and taste amazing the only thing i would do differently is make them smaller due to my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolice Brann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect - followed each step exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States