Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
OMG!! These hamburger buns are so easy to make and taste amazing the only thing i would do differently is make them smaller due to my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolice Brann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect - followed each step exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Fantastic, it is the perfect dough for use in pullman pan, and makes incredible toast and sandwich bread. recipe is my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made these for the first time at our July 4th cookout, and my family raved about them all day! I have some very picky eaters, and both of them absolutely loved the buns and asked me to make them every time we have burgers. I made them exactly as written except I made 10 buns and they were still large, easily holding a third-pound burger. Thank you Chef John for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by nolan
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I am by no means skilled in the kitchen. My two year old daughter and I took this on as a Sunday project. It took a lot of time but well worth it! They turned out amazing!! Will save this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Best recipe I have ever tried. This is a wonderful compliment to the hamburger. Love the bread and texture. I didn't rise twice and was still very happy with the bun. Might even try it with cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and they were just right. I let the bread machine do most of the work using the dough setting. My family and I loved, loved, loved the results! Their only complaint was that there weren't more buns to eat. We will definitely be using this easy recipe for hamburger and hotdog buns from now on. Thank you very much for sharing this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janiene Bishop
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My hamburger buns didn't puff up tall, I think because of the cellophane used to cover it on that last hour of rising. All of my hamburger buns seem kind of flat on top. I definitely will try this recipe again but I'm going to try that final rising without a covering. Other than the shape, these buns are amazing! Can't wait for dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janiene Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
even without the sesame seeds it was the BEST BUNS I HAVE EVER TRIED!!!!!!!!!!!! SO GOOD, it deserves MORE THAN 5 STARS. of course i used another 5 star recipe to help but really i didn't need to(well i did because i didn't have butter) but still i LOVE it it is definitely in my recipe box. i would post a picture but my family ate it before i could. will be making again DEFINITELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
John knows buns. Anyone who takes burgers seriously knows that the bun will make our break a burger. This one is legit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States