Homemade Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe and they turned out amazing! I will make them again. All the time letting these rise is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love love love this recipe! I reduced the initial rising time by putting the dough in the oven (with it cool) and simply turn on the light inside the oven to allow it to rise in a "warm room". Have tried with and without the eggwash, either result was delicious, but I always omit sesame seeds so that made it easier I'd wager to omit. Have also scaled this recipe up by quadrupling amounts, also worked perfectly as long as I made the buns in batches. Thank you for this keeper/go-to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I have been looking for a good hamburger bun recipe for years and finally found a keeper. Even I can't mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
tried this recipe and made an average bun with average texture and little taste. The egg was a medium but can't imagine that would make the difference between an average bun and a really good one. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great buns, I didn't change a thing. Will have these with beef on a bun at my husbands birthday party. We have already tested them, and they are delicious. Making another two batches today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These truly were great. I halved recipe with no problem - came out with 4 beautiful buns. Not too soft - not to hard. Just right. Thanks so much for recipe. Will be my go to from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by HappyBunny
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These hamburger buns were amazing! I am fascinated discovering how easy it is to make so many things I used to buy processed at the store (with who knows what preservatives and additives) at home. Like most of the reviewers said, these buns came out huge. You could get a couple more out of them; however, I like to use them to make grilled cheese sandwiches, so they were fine for me. Couldn't wait to try them so I used one before completely cool for my veggie burger and I was hooked. Never buying store-bought again. I couldn't get my yeast to proof after two attempts so I threw all the ingredients in my breadmaker and it was perfect (probably was the yeast, as I used my breadmaker yeast in the machine with no problem). Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
An easy recipe with great results. I made ten buns-six 4-inch and four six-inch. I subbed in about 3/4 cup of soy flour because I didn't have enough AP flour. Great hot with peanut butter and a drizzle of honey, and equally great as a bun for Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States