Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This recipe turned out great. I took the pie to work and everyone raved about how good it was. They couldn't believe how smooth it was. Not bad for my first time baking a pie of any kind! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I just made this last night and my family loved it! You could really tell the difference between the fresh pumpkin and the canned stuff. It was so much better! I will definately be making this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
The most excellent pumpkin pie. I added a pinch of allspice and a pinch of cloves to add a touch more spice to the pie. Also, the pumpkin I used was very watery, so I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the final mixture before baking. It baked uniformly, didn't burn the crust, or the pie: it turned out great! The people I served it to said they would try to get my own cooking show!' Very that happy Mr. Scott shared it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Thank you for such delicisous receipe, my boys and I had fun making it, it was simple and taste wonderful. CN, MN, & AN. 2001....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I found that it didn't make quite 2 pies, otherwise it was a nice pumpkin pie. I had never steamed pumpkin before, always baked it, so that was a nice change in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I am extremely pleased with the flavor and texture of this pumpkin pie, thank you very much. For me it made an eight inch and a 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
my husband and i used this recipe last night, only our 2nd time making a pumpkin pie from scratch! it turned out wonderful! the first time we tried a different recipe (last week), and it looked nothing like a pumpkin pie, and didnt taste like one either. using this recipe, everyone loved it, and the pie didnt even last 24 hours! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I've made pumpkin pie for years, always using a different recipe - this is the only recipe I will use from now on - it was fabulous! Be sure to use sugar or cinderella pumkins, they are the best for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was the best pumpkin pie in the world!!! I had frozen pumpkin that I had baked prior and worked excellent. I added a bit more spices than the recipe calls for. Everyone raved over this pie...saying how it melts in your mouth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Really good. I'll increase the spices a bit next time, though. Needs to have ginger, allspice, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States