Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did not care for the crust.... I've never tried this recipe before so I wanted to chance it. Everything looked good and smelled good but the taste is overwhelming... Maybe I did something wrong. But it taste like straight shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Really good. I am not a good baker but Libby is impossible to find in Spain. This filling was unbelievably good and easy. I cheated and skipped making the crust and used pate brise. It was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEY2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was delicious! This was my first time trying to make pumpkin pie from fresh pumpkins and it was a very simple recipe but yet a very tasty pie! But I didnt use the pie crust recipe I used store bought ones instead. I also doubled the recipe for the pie filling and it made 3 pies which was perfect. Overall an amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Velasquez Hata
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
First time ever making a pumpkin pie and it turned out good! The crust was great too, however I doubled the spices by 1/2 teaspoon to give it a little more flavour, already made a second pie and the family loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe and the pie was good but couldn't give 5 stars due to needing more spice. I did try again but added more cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the first pumpkin recipe that I have used where I used a fresh pumpkin. I have made one pie, not eaten yet. I had a lot of pumpkin so I made pumpkin muffins and pumpkin pancakes. I added a little extra spices to suit our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made 1 pie 2 weeks ago as a Pre-Thanksgiving desert. Loved it so much I am making 2 more for Thanksgiving day. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very European friendly. None of this All spice nonsense you cannot buy here! Was amazing and good it was like childhood all over! I serve it à la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarisse Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I imagine pumpkin pie, this is the recipe I am thinking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe spool much! I bought 5 sugar pumpkins for decorations for a party. After the party I didn't want to throw away the perfectly good pumpkins so I made a pie. The pie crust recipe was amazing along with the pie filling recipe. I used a blender so that the pumpkin was not stringy. I would recommend Thais pie recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States