Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
awesome! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very mildly spiced. Next time I will double or triple the spices! Great recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had!!! I only made the filling though and bought a gram cracker crust. Instead of boiling the pumpkin I baked it the night before and then cut it away from the skin and stored it overnight in tupperware.(Also the pumpkin was the leftover from us carving & it still came out good!!) Instead of mashing the pumpkin I blended it with some of the evaporated milk which gave it a nice consistency. I also used a tablespoon of allspice instead of nutmeg and only added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and 1/2 a teaspoon of ginger. I will be making this pie again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good! I used the Pureed Pumpkin recipe also on this site to make the pumpkin...as this was the first time I ever tried to make a pie from fresh pumpkin. I did not use the crust recipe, I bought one as I was making a few other things today and didn't want to worry about the crust. I would use this as my go-to recipe when I make pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was a good recipe but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this pumpkin pie with a store bought frozen pie crust, I'm terrible at making pastry dough. I actually didn't add the condensed milk because of a lactose intolerance, and it turned out to be the most amazing pumpkin pie ever. Even friends who are used to the condensed milk versions, they LOVED IT. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I took the lazy route and used 2 Tenderflake ready-made pie shells. With this recipe, I was able to make two pumpkin pies. I used canned pumpkin and added salt to taste. The pie was very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing pumpkin pie...My family and friends love it...I do however tweak the recipe a little...instead of using 3/4 cup of packed brown sugar I use 1/2 a cup or less and don't pack it. I also add more spices and keep trying till it's what I like...So Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is the absolute best pumpkin pie ever! This was my first time making pumpkin pie with a pie pumpkin and I'll never go back to using canned pumpkin or buying a store-bought pumpkin pie ever again! It is a little work, but it's so worth it! I used a store-bought pie crust, roasted one 4.5 lb pie pumpkin at 400 degrees for 1 hr., let it cool, peeled off skin-which came off very easily, and pureed the pumpkin in my food processor. I got quite a bit of pureed pumpkin from just one 4.5 lb pie pumpkin, about 4 cups of puree. Two cups of pumpkin puree was not enough for this recipe so I used all 4 cups of puree. I doubled the entire recipe except for the salt & added 1 tsp. of Allspice. I used a 9" glass pie plate and had plenty of filling left over to make another pie. 40 min. of cooking time was not enough so I increased the cooking time to 55 min. and checked doneness with a toothpick. I let the pie cool for 2 hrs. and then covered & refrigerated it until it was cold before eating...added whipped cream and it was spectacular! I can't say enough about this recipe! 5 plus plus stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is the yummiest pie ever! It was a huge hit last thanksgiving and has been requested for this year (and many times in between)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States