Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jihad Joe
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe! Instead of boiling and mashing the pumpkin, we baked it at 400 degrees F for 1 hour, scooped out the guts, and pureed it in the blender. Substituted evaporated milk for 1 cup non-fat dry milk and 1 1/8 cups water. Doubled all spices except salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jihad Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I love this pie! I added a full teaspoon of cinnamon but followed the rest of the recipe exact and love it! my kids went nuts for it and even my husband who isn't a big fan of pumpkin went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe that turned out really well. But I would puree the pumpkin next time instead of just mashing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow, this was sensational!! It wasn't as hard to do as I thought it would be. I'm not much of a cook or baker, just got a whim and thought I'd try it out. I personally think is tastes like the canned stuff, but with a different texure. It has been a long time since I've had pumpkin pie though. Who knows? It's delicious! I prepared the pumpkin the day before I cooked the pie. And I don't have a potato masher, so I just used my hands to mash and drain it. It wasn't watery at all! Nice and thick :) Oh, I also cut the recipe in half. I used a little more than a cup of pumpkin too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Thank you for making my first pumpkin pie experience a complete success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe! This was my first time making a pumpkin pie from scratch. I was so surprised about how great it turned out. I will never make a pie from the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was the first pumpkin I ever made. Everyone loved it and asked for me to make it again, as I type I have 2 pies in the oven. I am Not even a big pumpkin pie fan and I loved it! I just added a 1/8 tsp of cloves, as some others recommended to add cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe. For best results, use a sugar pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I am living in Brazil and made this for my friends to share a little bit of Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States