Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This pie was awesome! Made some small modifications to it. Added some extra spices and I used an entire cup of brown sugar instead of the 3/4 cup and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpeedySanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Came out relatively bland and actually watery, maybe I didn't drain the puree enough. I don't know, but the end result wasn't too promising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
never made a home made pie before and this was great every one liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
To me, there's very little difference between fresh pumpkin and canned pure pumpkin, so I just use 1 can of pure pumpkin instead. This comes out perfectly every single time and has become a family favorite of ours. I use a deep dish pie shell and am left with about 1/2-3/4 of a cup of filling. Using 2-shallow dish pie shells is not enough filling, so I stick with the deep dish and will bake the extra in a small tart shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wonderful!!! I roast my pumpkins in the oven skin and all; then peel them and put them through the food processor. Amazing!!! This just makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING i did add 1/2tsp on the spices and baked it 5mins longer but i think it would've been just fine as is. this is a very sweet and moist pie but not too much of either and definitely going to be my new pumpkin pie recipe for here on out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Five stars. Came out perfect. Can't wait to make another one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
the flavor was great. One pie we boiled the pumpkin and the other pie we baked the pumpkin. The baked pumpkin we liked a little more. The flavor was richer and the color darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrownSuga
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My very first Homemade Pumpkin pie. Turned out great!!! Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States