Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Easy enough I, a man can even make it. Taste great. A holiday favourite. All my family wants the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This was the first time we tried using fresh pumpkin. My boys 9 and 10 loved the pie. We made our second one and used eggnog. It was awesome. Our family will use fresh pumpkin forever! We are sharing the recipe with my son's 5th/6th grade class and will be preparing the pie as a class project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This is a good pie recipe for fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Thank you for such delicisous receipe, my boys and I had fun making it, it was simple and taste wonderful. CN, MN, & AN. 2001....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I found that it didn't make quite 2 pies, otherwise it was a nice pumpkin pie. I had never steamed pumpkin before, always baked it, so that was a nice change in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I am extremely pleased with the flavor and texture of this pumpkin pie, thank you very much. For me it made an eight inch and a 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe - preparing fresh pumpkin is also very easy in the microwave then pureed in blender/food processor. It is excellent and once you have tried fresh pumpkin you will not buy another can and will freeze your own. Long-necked pumpkin yield more flesh, and green/white striped squash are very sweet and mild. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe is you are looking for a true taste of pumpkin. I was happy to find a recipe for cooking fresh pumpkin other than baking. But don't expect this to taste like pumpkin pie from the can....it is not as sweet or spicy. If you are looking for a spicer taste, I would recommend increasing each of the spices by 1/2 tsp. This was a very fun recipe to make, and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made this bread to take to a Pot Luck Dinner It turned out to be the talk of the Dinner Everyone raved about how it was so Moist and Flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
The most excellent pumpkin pie. I added a pinch of allspice and a pinch of cloves to add a touch more spice to the pie. Also, the pumpkin I used was very watery, so I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the final mixture before baking. It baked uniformly, didn't burn the crust, or the pie: it turned out great! The people I served it to said they would try to get my own cooking show!' Very that happy Mr. Scott shared it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States