Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made the pie crust with my own recipe I only followed the filling part in the recipe . Two things I didn't like , the first thing the pie wasn't sweet enough , may be the pumpkin it self wasn't sweet and the sugar amount meant to be for the sugar pumpkin , what I had was the regular pie pumpkin . The second thing I didn't like was that there is a lack of spices , something was missing , it needed more cinnamon and allspice or cloves ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Best Pumpkin recipe I ever tried and so easy to make!! Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
this is a great recipe, I was craving anyting pumpkin and tried this recipe out and WOW! it blew me away. i had my 2 slices and then gave the rest away as I had to get back on my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
A very good pie. I have made fresh pumpkin pie before, but this was the best ever after a few amendments. I added a large pinch of allspice and made my own pastry as I dislike pastry with shortening in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a different recipe for the crust, but the pie filling was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Vohana Breneman
Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
really good blend in the vitamix for no strings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Fresh is always better! more flavor for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
nutmeg freshly ground made it simply terrific and everyone raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Loved it! I used sugar substitute for my diabetic grandpa and turned our awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious! Hubby and guests all loved the pie. I cheated and used a Pet Ritz deep-dish pie crust but used the filling recipe here so it only made one pie. I added 1/2 t of ground cloves as was suggested by another reviewer and we thought it had a wonderful flavor. For you other first-timers like me, cooking the pumpkin was a breeze. I cut it in quarters (it was big) and put it cut side down on a jelly roll pan and baked at 325 for an hour. I let it cool a little then with a large spoon, simply and easily scraped the seeds and strings, then scraped the pumpkin from the shell. It was sooo easy. Don't be afraid. My pumpkin was large so half is in the freezer waiting for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States