Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This pie was fabulous!! The directions are so clear and it was much easier than I was expecting. The spice amounts are perfect. My roommates and I gobbled it down. It was so much fun to see their faces when they tasted it since they were not expecting good things when I brought in actual pumpkins and said, "We're making it from scratch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This pie was awesome! Made some small modifications to it. Added some extra spices and I used an entire cup of brown sugar instead of the 3/4 cup and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpeedySanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Came out relatively bland and actually watery, maybe I didn't drain the puree enough. I don't know, but the end result wasn't too promising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
never made a home made pie before and this was great every one liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
To me, there's very little difference between fresh pumpkin and canned pure pumpkin, so I just use 1 can of pure pumpkin instead. This comes out perfectly every single time and has become a family favorite of ours. I use a deep dish pie shell and am left with about 1/2-3/4 of a cup of filling. Using 2-shallow dish pie shells is not enough filling, so I stick with the deep dish and will bake the extra in a small tart shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wonderful!!! I roast my pumpkins in the oven skin and all; then peel them and put them through the food processor. Amazing!!! This just makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING i did add 1/2tsp on the spices and baked it 5mins longer but i think it would've been just fine as is. this is a very sweet and moist pie but not too much of either and definitely going to be my new pumpkin pie recipe for here on out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Five stars. Came out perfect. Can't wait to make another one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
the flavor was great. One pie we boiled the pumpkin and the other pie we baked the pumpkin. The baked pumpkin we liked a little more. The flavor was richer and the color darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrownSuga
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My very first Homemade Pumpkin pie. Turned out great!!! Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States