Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used this recipe just to make the raviolis with out the baking and sauce, it was amazing! Next time full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I LOVED this and so did my family. I used whole wheat flour and it still turned out great. Next time I will try and cut closer to the inside; I ended up with a lot of extra edge pasta that wasn't really needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcruzen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Totally amazing! I used pre-made ravioli dough. I would make it again even though its pretty time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The cheese filling is good. The dough didn't work for me. Not a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I was super satisfied with this recipe. I was worried because I'd never made ravioli before, but my friends asked me to teach them, so I pretended like I knew what I was doing. Turned out fantastic. My pasta dough was a bit dry so I had to add more water to get it right, but that was the only problem. Love it. I will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amill13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is a great base! We followed it pretty closely for the dough prep and used the Four Cheese ravioli recipe for the filling. It gave wonderful results! Thanks Callie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe for ravioli dough is good. The pasta turned out as it should. Unfortunately, do to my novice status with making pasta, the ravioli pieces were way too big. So, tip from me... don't be afraid to cut closee to the filling. This dough doesn't need a lot of seam to hold in the filling. I will definitely try this again, and get it right the next time. Thanks for the recipe and the clear instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very easyo to make and assemble. wonderful texture and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum-o Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was really good, even my picky boyfriend liked it. My first time making it I had trouble with making the pasta, but I used won-ton wrappers my second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States