Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made just the ravioli from this receipe. Used a different receipe from this site for the sauce because We wanted a lobster sauce. We thought the filling was very good. MUST use the egg was between the sheets of pasta or else the ravioli won't stick together. Had been awhile since we made ravioli and I forgot how labor intensive it is. If you need this done at a specific time you need to make up the ravioli ahead of time otherwise you will be very stressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
used the same idea but made a meat sauce for filling and used egg roll wrappers for ravioli. family went crazy for it, VERY VERY good! messy and still time consuming even using the wrappers but OH SO WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made my own spicy spaghetti sauce to go with these and after I boiled them i put them in a casserole dish and lightly covered in sauce and a small amount of fresh parmesan cheese and baked on 375 for 45 minutes, really great. I also had no provolone cheese and substituted for fresh parmesan and I doubled the recipe and got 84 ravioli from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So... first time making ravioli. Don't let my low rating fool you, this ravioli was delicious. The problem was, making it by hand, it was terribly time consuming for what little food you get. We used our own sauce and added sausage to the filling, which was amazing. I recommend having confidence in making dough and having the right equipment for the job. Baking the ravioli after boiling it made all the difference too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! It tastes just like Maggianos. I made it for a party and it was absolutly delicious. I have never made pasta before. I made 4x the ravioli and froze them. The only problem that I had was that some of them fell apart when I cooked them. I am not sure if it was because I froze them, didn't seal them properly or cooked too many at a time. Not only were the ravioli fantastic but the sauce was unbelievable. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
FABULOUS! Tasted like olive garden in our home. We did use wonton wrappers as well since I was busy and didnt have time to actually make the pasta part. Still thought it was amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I will say that it is a labor of love because it takes a few hours to make the dough, the filling, the sauce, and then fill the raviolis, and cook them. However, if you have a day to spend in the kitchen, the reward is well worth the effort! I added a small amount of finely diced, cooked chicken to the filling -- about 1 1/2 cups of well-seasoned, baked chicken breasts. This added a bit of texture to the cheese filling. To those who had difficulty with rolling and filling the pasta, I suggest that you may need to spend more time kneading the dough. DO NOT cut this step short. Also, be sure the allow the dough to rest after kneading, and before rolling. This makes all the difference. I wrapped the dough in plastic wrap and let it rest on the counter, at room temp while I was making the filling. Then, when I was ready to roll out the dough, I cut it into fourths, and rolled out 1/4 at at time, keeping the remaining dough wrapped in plastic wrap until ready to use. I was able to get about 11-12 raviolis from each fourth of dough using a 1 1/2 inch biscuit cutter. I did have some filling left over which I placed into a ziploc bag in the freezer to use next time. I waited to make my sauce while the raviolis were draining. I added the marinara to my cream sauce to create a pink sauce. I layered half the raviolis in a baking dish, covered with half the sauce, and then layered the remaining raviolis and sauce. I baked at 350 for 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I've made this twice and it came out spectacular each time! I haven't made the sauces... just the ravioli and filling. Fantastic! I Sauteed some mushrooms and made a little butter garlic sauce to drizzle over the top of the dish... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Everyone in my family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States