Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was very happy with the way this turned out. It was my first time making ravioli, and it's not as easy as I thought. I learned that you cant pile them up after making them and air is bad. Can't wait to become a pro. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
To save time, I purchased a quality brand five cheese ravioli. I followed all other directions, including baking the ravioli after boiling it. This step really makes a difference. After preparing the sauces, I topped off the dish with sprinkles of an Italian blend cheese and baked it. It was fabulous, and so easy to prepare. Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very upsetting. This recipe called for twice as much mixture as dough. I followed the instructions and measurements exactly and there was more than half a bowl of filling mixture left over that went to waste. It was really disappointing that there was not enough dough. It did NOT yield enough raviolis to feed even two people. Had to make extra side dishes to compensate. Don't waste your time with this, unless you use a different dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
For my first time making pasta, this went remarkably well! I didn't have cream cheese or provolone, so used more ricotta and mozzarella, plus a little swiss. I also added about 1/3 cup chopped, sautéed baby bella mushrooms to the filling. I was worried about being able to roll out the dough, based on other reviews, but had no problems with that (make sure to lightly flour the counter, though). Because I used fairly large cookie cutters to shape them, I only got 18 ravioli, but still had dough (and about half the filling) left over. I might try to re-roll the dough and cook it as regular noodles. Also, after I shaped the ravioli, I placed them on a plate until they were all finished, but when I went to move them to the pot, several of them stuck and had to be re-sealed. So, either spray your plate first or use waxed paper. I skipped the baking and just served them after boiling. No longer afraid of making pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used my own recipe for pasta dough, but the filling was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The pasta turned out great but I was not a fan of the filling at all. I followed the recipe for the filling exactly but next time I will completely cut out the cream cheese in this recipe. My taste buds do not believe that cream cheese belongs in a ravioli filling. I thought it was pretty nasty honestly. I think next time i'll just add more ricotta. I didn't try the pesto alfredo cream sauce so I can't rate that. The pasta part of this recipe is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made just the ravioli from this receipe. Used a different receipe from this site for the sauce because We wanted a lobster sauce. We thought the filling was very good. MUST use the egg was between the sheets of pasta or else the ravioli won't stick together. Had been awhile since we made ravioli and I forgot how labor intensive it is. If you need this done at a specific time you need to make up the ravioli ahead of time otherwise you will be very stressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
used the same idea but made a meat sauce for filling and used egg roll wrappers for ravioli. family went crazy for it, VERY VERY good! messy and still time consuming even using the wrappers but OH SO WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States