Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
didn't make the pesto, used my homemade red sauce. the dough was fabulous (i did have to add a little more water than recipe calls for) taste and consistency were both great. i followed filling recipe as written, but added cottage cheese, equal parts to ricotta. i did add ground beef to some, spinach to some. plates were cleaned, excellent recipe. made extra filling, going to make up more and try to freeze....will see how that goes. was concerned from other reviews about wraps opening, but tried to seal tight, not a one opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I messed up the pasta badly, (my first time), but with ugly ravioli it still tasted amazing and motivated me to try again. On the next try I cut out circles, pressed two together at the edges around the bottoms, filled them, then sealed around the top. Nephews went nuts for this and it's really fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Such a tasty recipe! Made it SO much easier by using wonton wrappers to make my ravioli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris w/a K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I LOVED this and so did my family. I used whole wheat flour and it still turned out great. Next time I will try and cut closer to the inside; I ended up with a lot of extra edge pasta that wasn't really needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcruzen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used this recepie minus the sauce; I used a basic red sauce and it was amazing! I had never made pasta before, but I looked up tecniques and it turned out wonderful. The dough was too dry and did require more water but came out very nice, and made delicious raviolis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuesadillaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I used wonton wrappers to make it easier. I also added chopped chicken (roasted in a crock pot with a little butter and a dry Italian dressing packet) to the ravioli filling for even more flavor. It turned out so well, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum-o Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is a great base! We followed it pretty closely for the dough prep and used the Four Cheese ravioli recipe for the filling. It gave wonderful results! Thanks Callie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Totally amazing! I used pre-made ravioli dough. I would make it again even though its pretty time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
What a nice and easy, delicious meal. I would use a homemade basil pesto sauce. The best part, even the picky kids loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avelin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States