Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Totally amazing! I used pre-made ravioli dough. I would make it again even though its pretty time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The cheese filling is good. The dough didn't work for me. Not a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I was super satisfied with this recipe. I was worried because I'd never made ravioli before, but my friends asked me to teach them, so I pretended like I knew what I was doing. Turned out fantastic. My pasta dough was a bit dry so I had to add more water to get it right, but that was the only problem. Love it. I will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amill13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is a great base! We followed it pretty closely for the dough prep and used the Four Cheese ravioli recipe for the filling. It gave wonderful results! Thanks Callie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe for ravioli dough is good. The pasta turned out as it should. Unfortunately, do to my novice status with making pasta, the ravioli pieces were way too big. So, tip from me... don't be afraid to cut closee to the filling. This dough doesn't need a lot of seam to hold in the filling. I will definitely try this again, and get it right the next time. Thanks for the recipe and the clear instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very easyo to make and assemble. wonderful texture and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum-o Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was really good, even my picky boyfriend liked it. My first time making it I had trouble with making the pasta, but I used won-ton wrappers my second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This dish is really good, i did add Italien sausage and onions and a bit more spice, but so good for pasta lovers! thanks Callie1025!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beresford, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I messed up the pasta badly, (my first time), but with ugly ravioli it still tasted amazing and motivated me to try again. On the next try I cut out circles, pressed two together at the edges around the bottoms, filled them, then sealed around the top. Nephews went nuts for this and it's really fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States