Homemade Four Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
this was my first attempt at making pasta dough, that being said, my dough turned out TERRIBLE, but i will try that again. i didn't make the pesto sauce i made a regular red sauce. i DID make the filling however and since the dough was a pretty sad excuse for pasta, i decided that instead of giving up on the whole process i would make a lasagna instead since i already made the red sauce and a ricotta cheese filling. it turned out AMAZING the filling in this recipe is a great layer in a lasagna so next time i try too make raviloi noodles i will make sure to have my back up lasagna noodles in the pantry because it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The pasta recipe is a good one...but if I hadn't had a pasta press this would have been so tedious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The ravioli was delicious, although I think we need some more practice on putting it all together. We did have a lot of filling left over - our pasta may have been too thick. Served with a marinara sauce instead of the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these to freeze and then pull out in individual servings for future lunches, but I boiled a few just to see how they tasted-they were AMAZING. Another person said that making them in circles worked well, and that was the shape that worked best for me. I also substituted the provolone for 1/4 cup of Parmesan and 1/4 cup of tomato basil feta (just because that was what I had in my fridge). I will definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used the filling portion of this recipe and boy was that delicious! I doubled the filling and made one meal of tortellini and one dish of Lasagna roll-ups. Both recipes were absolutely fantastic because of the filling. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
didn't make the pesto, used my homemade red sauce. the dough was fabulous (i did have to add a little more water than recipe calls for) taste and consistency were both great. i followed filling recipe as written, but added cottage cheese, equal parts to ricotta. i did add ground beef to some, spinach to some. plates were cleaned, excellent recipe. made extra filling, going to make up more and try to freeze....will see how that goes. was concerned from other reviews about wraps opening, but tried to seal tight, not a one opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I used wonton wrappers to make it easier. I also added chopped chicken (roasted in a crock pot with a little butter and a dry Italian dressing packet) to the ravioli filling for even more flavor. It turned out so well, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used this recepie minus the sauce; I used a basic red sauce and it was amazing! I had never made pasta before, but I looked up tecniques and it turned out wonderful. The dough was too dry and did require more water but came out very nice, and made delicious raviolis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuesadillaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
it was great!! i had a difficult time with the dough but ive never made dough before. it was too dry (even though i followed the recipe) and then i couldnt get if rolled thin enough. i left it about 2x thick as the recipe said and the dough didnt cook well, it tasted doughy but everything else was fantastic!! i know that if the dough had turned out better (my fault) then it would have been one of the best recipes ever! :) im on a hunt now for premade ravioli dough that i can stuff myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
What a nice and easy, delicious meal. I would use a homemade basil pesto sauce. The best part, even the picky kids loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avelin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States