Homemade Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Bland and boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yes, I did. when my mom made this bread, she put a mashed potato in the dough It is still light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a regular go-to favorite bread that is simple, and I like to use. It gives me more of a ciabatta feel, but it doesn't take a day and a half to make. I love it especially this time of year because it is so light and easy I'll cook it on a pan in the grill. All around a very versatile bread that disappears faster than I can make it. Also here is a good ciabatta recipe that I referred to in this review. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/ciabatta/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennokami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is absolutely wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This did not taste at all like focaccia bread. The bread tastes fine, but needs more flavor. The texture and flavor of focaccia are not there, so if that is what you're expecting, you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I added (along with the rosemary) some sauteed onions & garlic, sun dried tomatoes and roasted peppers from my garden. A sprinkle of kosher salt before baking and it is amazing! For the person who stated this bread is "flat tasting"....try to be creative! I use the ends of my fingers to "poke it" and everything I add goes on the top of the bread. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was decent but needed a little more flavor. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and I liked that. Next time I'm going to add garlic powder to the dough and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a fast and easy bread to make. My family loved it! I did not have rosemary on hand so I used dried basil, oregano, garlic powder, salt and parmesan cheese. I want to try this bread with fresh tomato and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JfloresP
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just made this and it came out really good. My boyfriend loved it and I will be making it again. Thank you for the recipe. Next time I'm going to try adding some cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JfloresP
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great bread! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States