Homemade Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yes I have tried is really good my family like it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
A very easy recipe and so much better than anything you can buy at the store! I used Crisco Butter flavor as what I already had. Dough is very easy to mix and roll out. Thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Recipe is perfect. Once I figured out how to use my press it even worked better for me!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it! I used butter instead of lard though but they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate Topsakal Kniep

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Will never go back to store bought again! I can't wait to have company over for "Mexican night" so we can Wow them with these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thebornchef
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This a a great and easy recipe for flour tortillas. I recommend using milk instead of water or half water half sour cream and double the lard/butter for a chewy, fluffy tortilla. Also, it is even better when you let it rest. I made half the recipe yesterday and added the extra butter and water/sour cream (my mothers trick) and stored the extra dough in a zip lock bag. This morning, the tortilla I made was even more fluffy and chewy. The trick to the dough not drying out it to rub the balls with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I found this recipe to be WONDERFUL! I am very, very picky about tortillas, as the ones I buy in the store feel too dry or they are just too small. With this recipe, I made about 35 decently sized tortillas and they taste delicious! Instead of the lard I used margarine, the only solid "fat" I had in the house at the time. I am looking forward to experimenting with this recipe, possibly making a more dessert-oriented version with cinnamon and a hint of sugar in them for apple filled tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious and crazy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't want to go to the store and needed a quick easy recipe. This has to be one of the easiest recipes ever. I made the dough early in the day took about 5 minutes. I separated the dough into 12 parts then just put them in a gallon size baggie and refrigerated until later that day. When I made them I did use 1/4 cup of Crisco not lard they easily made large 12" tortilla's. My family could not believe that I made them they were better than store bought supper soft. I don't think I'll be buying tortillas again. There is a million different things you can do don't be afraid to add flavor or spice and if you make extra and cut the tortilla into triangles prior to cooking fry them up and make tortilla chips to go with dinner. The were just as good and soft the next day did not even need to be heated. MUST TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are so good, and so easy to make! Never going back to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States