Homemade Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are great and they don't have as much fat in them as others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Almost, almost, almost like my mom use to make when I was a child. They were a bit thick, but that may have been because I didn't roll out very thin, but should have. I added enough shortening till flour crumbled up like making a pie crust. I would like a softer tortilla. Maybe adding more shortening/ or less. I need to refine, but its a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've made this recipe three times and it's always comes out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2oedgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I was very proud of myself. So was my mailman (he's Mexican) and my boyfriend (also Mexican). ;-) I realize that sounds scandalous! LOL But it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Beat flour tortillas ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So Easy...had a tortilla making night with my daughter...used mancheca aka lard and tortillas came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Who knew it was this easy? Definately delicious and homemade tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've been replacing the lard with coconut oil. Perfect blend of chewie and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe! I had never made tortillas before so this was all new to me. I was inspired to make these by Deb C's photo. Reading her review I followed her lead and made it in my food processor. It was so easy. I watched the video because I wasn't sure how to cook them. I didn't know if I should oil the pan or not. Answer "no". When it came time for clean up, and I did make a huge mess, I remembered Marianne's tip of using cold water NOT hot when cleaning up flour. It made clean up so easy. Hubby was the first to try these and after first bite he said, "Oh you're gonna like this!" I DID! The nice part is I have plenty left over. Thank you La Donna for sharing such a WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States