Homemade Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I even use it was a pizza crust & everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good recipe! I used coconut oil instead of lard (1/4 cup) and 2 tsp. of himalayan salt, and they turned out very good. Got my kids and husbands seal of approval. I will save this recipe and use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Let the balls rest for at least ten minutes before rolling or the gluten in the dough won't relax enough and will "shrink" on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I substituted butter and after reading the other reviews decided to double the amount used. The results were the best tortillas I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy Witch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect! Made as is and made baleadas with them, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
love this recipe it's so easy and simple and they came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Carrera
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just made a batch of these.(using Crisco). I couldn't wait to use my tortilla press, BUT they came out too small, so it very easy for me to roll them out with a rolling pin. excellent and easy recipe!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Carrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was so easy to make and delicious. I loved not having to let them rest before cooking them. Easy to roll out and were delicious in Burrito Pie from this web-site! I'm keeping this one. Has to be the best and easiest tortilla recipe I have done! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe, but the tortillas were brittle and pretty tasteless. My guess is that a lot more lard is needed. I'll do some research and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My boyfriend said the tortillas reminded him off his grandma's! That a is more than a compliment Love the recipe; super fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States