Homemade Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This works well because it allows you to control the amount of spices. Very nice. I kick myself for buying all that harsh, canned stuff over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This sauce was so much better than any I have every purchased in a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmadden74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh my gosh. I'm really into healthful cooking, I'm vegan and try to make interesting recipes for the whole family that don't include meat and dairy. So......buying canned stuff is not cool for me. I wanted to make enchiladas last night but realized I had no sauce. This recipe saved my night! And I had everything in stock. So easy and so tasty! My daughter said they were the best enchiladas she's ever eaten. Yay me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this with tomato sauce that I made from tomatoes in the garden. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is amazing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Dyck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is so great! No more buying expensive ready made cans of sauce. I have been looking for a good recipe. Tasty but not too spicy hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make enchilladas frequently so I usually have a can of sauce on hand in the pantry. However, last night when I went to the pantry, we were out so I found this recipe and will never by the canned stuff again! I thought it was a little too sweet so I won't use as much sugar next time and I did add a little more spices than called for but overall I didn't change much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easiest and quickest enchilada sauce to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have been looking for a good enchilada recipe for years. This one was simple and very tasty. I only put in one tbs of brown sugar because I thought it might be too sweet otherwise. I also substituted GF flour because we have a gluten allergy in the family. I also added a touch more cumin. Best homemade enchilada sauce I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly and DIDNT change a thing, tastes amazing and great ft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States