Homemade Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious. I make this in double and freeze the rest. Yes I could add more spices but for the kids, I leave it the way it is. Also I don't add salt because there is enough salt in my enchilada recipe. Thank you for this easy and great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I highly recommend this recipe for first time enchilada sauce makers. I took the advise from one comment and substituted chicken broth for the water. I also added some chipotle seasoning. My family raved over the sauce! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Marie Pratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Was looking for a good enchilada sauce that didnt require me trying to find chillis that are rare where I live. Not only did I found one, but this recipe beats most others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagnon 30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Excellent sauce! No need to buy canned anymore, I usually have the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blonderoots
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is great for a novice like me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonderoots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I added a bit more garlic and onion powder as well as some smoked paprika. Instead of just water, I used chicken stock. I doubled the recipe but this was really good. I will not be buying canned anymore. Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe tonight as is and both my husband and I thought it was wonderful. The one substitution I did make was to use sweet rice flour instead of wheat to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this recipe because its totally simple. I add a bit more tomato sauce and water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I will never buy canned enchilada sauce again! I modified the recipe a bit reducing the sugar in half and I used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a couple dashes of red pepper. Family raved about it and my son's girlfriend got up for seconds which she never does. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States