Homemade Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blonderoots
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is great for a novice like me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonderoots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I added a bit more garlic and onion powder as well as some smoked paprika. Instead of just water, I used chicken stock. I doubled the recipe but this was really good. I will not be buying canned anymore. Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe tonight as is and both my husband and I thought it was wonderful. The one substitution I did make was to use sweet rice flour instead of wheat to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this recipe because its totally simple. I add a bit more tomato sauce and water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I will never buy canned enchilada sauce again! I modified the recipe a bit reducing the sugar in half and I used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a couple dashes of red pepper. Family raved about it and my son's girlfriend got up for seconds which she never does. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used to make turkey enchiladas after thanksgiving. Used fresh garlic and onions, omitted corresponding powders. 4 of the 4 who had them for dinner asked for them again at Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good sauce, easy to make in a few minutes. I also agree with others, if you make it often you can add the spices that appeal to your taste. Adding a little Chipotle Adobo sauce adds a bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Magnus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Easy and delicious - though I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I tried this one night with dinner. The next day I cooked down a bushel of tomatoes and made enough to freeze 4 quarts for future use. I substituted corn starch for the flour so my daughter in law can have it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States