Homemade Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made recipe according to specs,I had to add all the egg whites just to bind the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful ! Followed recipe exactly & noodles turned out tender & tasteful in my chicken & noodle dish. This one's going in my book... Thanks for sharing ! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Recipe is good except it is too dry! I always skim about 1/4 cup (more if needed) of broth from the stewed chicken to my noodles and they are tender and delicious. Just like my Grandmother made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these dried them somewhat but didnt have time to try them all the way so I boiled them when still a bit soft then I tossed them into a pan of pork gravey and onions and served with porkchops.. Hubby went wild for them He loved the thickness said dont change a thing... I did add some yellow food color but other than that I followed the recipe. I would roll thinner if was serving them as more than a side dish. I dried then on a rack i use too organize my dishes (as shown) . It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No1leed
Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 2 stars (which I have NEVER done on this site before), even though I haven't even rolled the noodles out yet, because of the incomplete instructions. I have never made homemade noodles, nor seen anyone do it, so I have no idea how thin to roll the dough or how long to dry the noodles or cook them. I'm searching around reviews from different recipes and everyone has something different to say. Argh! My family's expecting dinner in an hour or so, but it may be a pizza night! My fault for craving egg noodles that I can't find at the grocery store anymore. Very frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had to add a half cup of milk and a tablespoon of butter to this recipe. Great intent, but a recipe shouldn't need to be altered so much. I can understand a slight alteration due to elevation and/or humidity, but not by this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
not a good recipe. Does not explain drying time. Also, way too dry. Had to take other ratings/comments advice to fix this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youstoweit88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My grandmother used an eggshell of water. That was the way to measure. The instructions needed to also say that you roll out the dough very thin then roll up. Cut across the roll into strips. It has the neatest sound when you cut them. Then let the noodles dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LompocCook
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is a very easy recipe, but I am not an experienced noodle-maker and managed to mess it up. Does anyone have advice as to how you know when your noodles are dry enough? A word of caution to fellow inexperienced noodle-makers who want to try this recipe: really think about how thick or thin you want your noodles to be. After reading a note warning not to make the noodles too thin, I went too far in the other direction and made really fat ones that were tasty, but enormous when cooked and not very pliable. All in all, still a great recipe that will get easier with practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LompocCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
very good! I made Brotchen, which called for 4 egg whites, leaving me with 4 egg yolks, which was the perfect amount for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States