Homemade Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Sadly this was the first time I tried making a homemade noodle. It would've been nice to have the water in the actual ingredients or even in the instructions! I had to go to other recipes to figure out what to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It did need the addition of water like others have said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made recipe according to specs,I had to add all the egg whites just to bind the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful ! Followed recipe exactly & noodles turned out tender & tasteful in my chicken & noodle dish. This one's going in my book... Thanks for sharing ! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Recipe is good except it is too dry! I always skim about 1/4 cup (more if needed) of broth from the stewed chicken to my noodles and they are tender and delicious. Just like my Grandmother made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these dried them somewhat but didnt have time to try them all the way so I boiled them when still a bit soft then I tossed them into a pan of pork gravey and onions and served with porkchops.. Hubby went wild for them He loved the thickness said dont change a thing... I did add some yellow food color but other than that I followed the recipe. I would roll thinner if was serving them as more than a side dish. I dried then on a rack i use too organize my dishes (as shown) . It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No1leed
Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 2 stars (which I have NEVER done on this site before), even though I haven't even rolled the noodles out yet, because of the incomplete instructions. I have never made homemade noodles, nor seen anyone do it, so I have no idea how thin to roll the dough or how long to dry the noodles or cook them. I'm searching around reviews from different recipes and everyone has something different to say. Argh! My family's expecting dinner in an hour or so, but it may be a pizza night! My fault for craving egg noodles that I can't find at the grocery store anymore. Very frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had to add a half cup of milk and a tablespoon of butter to this recipe. Great intent, but a recipe shouldn't need to be altered so much. I can understand a slight alteration due to elevation and/or humidity, but not by this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
not a good recipe. Does not explain drying time. Also, way too dry. Had to take other ratings/comments advice to fix this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youstoweit88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My grandmother used an eggshell of water. That was the way to measure. The instructions needed to also say that you roll out the dough very thin then roll up. Cut across the roll into strips. It has the neatest sound when you cut them. Then let the noodles dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States