Homemade Deviled Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The only deviled ham I have ever had has come from a can... Sad but true. Compared to this, the canned stuff is pure garbage. It was as if there was a party in my mouth and angels were singing... I made a double batch it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This very good. We both loved it. I used leftover ham. I omitted the celery salt because ham already has plenty of sodium in it. Instead I added 1/2 tsp. of dried celery for flavor. Also, as I was pureeing the ingredients, it seemed a bit dry, so I added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Probably won't be buying nearly as much ham spread at the deli counter any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made it just like recipe ..lasted about 15 minutes at our party.. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vladycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Oh my this was good! I made a double batch, might need a bit more mayo and mustard bc it seemed a bit dry. Changed celery salt to celery seed and scaled it back a tad based on comments made by others in re the salt. Otherwise no changes, thanks for the awesome recipe, I'm keeping this as my permanent one for all time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My first reaction was, wow this is salty, but it really is very good. I don't think I'd change anything, other than I don't use caraway seeds. It tastes just like the deviled ham in the can from when I was a kid. At least I know what is in this deviled ham! I made mine totally in the food processor. Threw everything in and pulsed to the minced consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This made tasty sandwiches for Mr. C & I today, and a great way to use up left over ham. Win-win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was really tasty. I used leftover ham from the holidays. My kids don't really like onions or celery pieces so I threw those in last and gave the food processor a couple of short bursts. They loved it on triskets. I thought the recipe was relatively healthy for a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made this tonight. I had caraway seeds from my spice rack, but I'd never tried them before this recipe. I will skip them next time. Used my Ninja to chop it all up. Thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made 1/2 recipe of this for lunch today and I got about 2 servings. The flavor was fine, but boy was it salty! That came out to a 1/2 tsp of salts. I would make this again, but just do a small pinch of both. I followed the recipe exactly just omitting the caraway seeds, because I realized I didn't have them. I don't care much for them anyhow and I just chopped everything by hand. The salad will take on more of a yellow or orange color with the mustard and red seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is excellent exactly as made, directly out of the food processor.. and even better if left to chill in the refrigerator for an hour or so before serving. I pulled it out, gave it a stir, set out some triscuits and it disappeared! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States