Homemade Deviled Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just the right amount of spices and I used Dijon mustard and Hellman's mayo. Next time, I'll try it with greek yogurt instead of the mayo. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpf55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is the first time i have made a ham spread. I used brown mustard, green onions, black pepper and cyanne pepper because It was what I had. I don't even like ham that much and this recipe was so great I ate two sandwiches with tomato and swiss cheese. I had to keep myself from eating it all. The cyanne really gave it a kick! I also used Naturally Fresh Classic Ceaser Salad dressing and I think it really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I just made this today. We had leftover spiral ham, so I needed a way to use it up. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I prepared it as written except used scallions instead of onions, full fat mayo instead of salad dressing, black instead of white pepper, and no mustard powder or salt as the ham was plenty salty. I added extra mayo and some sweet pickle juice as the mixture came out much too dry as written. The taste reminds me of the Underwood spread I ate when I couldn't get Grandma's homemade deviled ham spread. It is nowhere near as good as Grandma's, but then nothing could be that good. I am sure you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a great way to use leftover ham and an easy recipe. I left out the honey and added a bit more mustard, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This ham salad is delicious. I made it exactly as written and will always make it when I'm making ham salad. The ingredients give it some zip and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I personally am not a ham salad fan, but this is really good! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
OK - so bear with me; as a child, I LOVED the Underwood Deviled Ham that came in a can. When I found a bit of ham in the freezer today that I needed to use, I searched for a deviled ham recipe. This is the one I used - didn't change a thing. THIS IS A KEEPER! As tasty, to my adult palate, as the canned deviled ham was to me when I was a girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made it as written, except used Kraft Mayo instead of salad dressing and added about a tsp sweet pickle relish and a tsp chopped dill pickle slices. The picture inspired me to use red onion instead of white onion, and I think it gave it a great flavor. My rather picky boys loved it, especially on crackers! GREAT way to use baked ham that is too thickly sliced for sandwiches and those leftover pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very nice. Great way to use up leftover ham. I followed the recipe exactly except, I can't take heat too well, so I omitted the hot sauce. I served this on onion rolls. Family loved it. Next time, I will add a touch of dill pickles or sweet relish. This is a keeper. Thank you BL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States