Homemade Chocolate Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I tried this today. And this my first time baking a Brownie. Still a beginner in baking. I baked for 40 mins, the edges and bottom got burned a bit. Also since I added semi-sweet Chocolate chips at the end, it turned out to get a little too extra sweet. I will try this again tomorrow for 30 mins baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My 9 year old grand daughter made this for desert last Sunday. She thought it was too chocolaty but I really liked it. She sprinkled the top with powdered sugar to make it a little fancier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've had brownies on my mind for a few days and was looking for a new recipe. This is an outstanding brownie recipe. I also baked mine in a 9"x13" glass baking dish for 30 minutes. I used salted butter. The batter was really thick and I was afraid they were going to be dry. But, they were PERFECT. Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Family loves this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are So GOOD! OMG! They are Delicious! I was low on eggs and white sugar so I only used 3 eggs and 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup light brown sugar and im so happy I was ow on ingredients because these turned out perfect! Not to fudgy but not to cakey baked up beautifully! My brownies had a nice crackled top! OMG! This will be my go to recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love these brownies for rum balls at Christmas time. I usually omit the nuts, but have tried with walnuts and pecans. delicious! so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used Nutella instead of chocolate chips and it was absolutely amazing! I definitely recommend using Nutella!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fabulous! I made these with pecans, and frosted with Brownie Frosting (from this site), as recommended by another reviewer ... YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
this is a really great recipy! to make it into a rocky road put extra chocolate chips along with your walnuts in the batter. 5 minutes before it is done baking (i find 25 min in is good) put marshmallows on top (cut giant ones in half). let them brown for 5 minutes in the oven still at 350. after taking them out. cover your pan with something like a cookie sheet to make sure the marshmallows do not shrivvel and look gross. melnt your choice of chocolate and drizzle over top. (milk chocolate is good. hint: mix up the types of chocolate you add into your brownie milk chocolate, dark, white. lindor bars are also great to crumble in. this will make your brownie and any other recipy extremely decidant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I'm 61 years old and these are the best brownies I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States