Homemade Chocolate Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a GREAT brownie recipe!!! I love it!!! Way better than any boxed brownies! The only thing I adjusted was I put the batter in a 13x9 glass pan and baked it for 30 minutes and they came out perfect!!! And might I suggest, put some chocolate chips in the batter before putting it in the oven. That makes them really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were amazing! I made a double recipe, and they went fast. Everyone who tried one said they loved it, even those who don't usually care for nut brownies. I will definitely be making these again, no modifications necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were the best ever. I lost Mom's recipe so had to find a new one. This is even better. I did add chocolate chips, about a cup; please don't tell the California Walnut Board but I used Pecans, they were wonderful! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmoma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I used bittersweet chocolate chips and was thrilled with the moist, not-to-sweet taste. No changes to the recipe and will happily repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe needs 1/2 tsp salt - they had a very flat taste without it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Me and my entire family just love this. It is pretty cake like, but so perfect with ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Totally not flat without the salt! Anyway, it doesn't say to use sweet cream butter . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use salted butter in this recipe, pecans instead of walnuts and I add a half teaspoon of salt. One of THE best brownies I've ever had. Wanna really make this decadent? Frost these babies with Brownie Frosting, which is also from this site. Best cure for anything I can think of!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I did it with black walnuts, which are native to the U.S. They cost a little more, but really "kick it up a notch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So, a good recipe overall I thought, however much more "cake" like than I prefer or expected given how dense the batter was. If you like fudgy brownies this isn't it! Maybe would be better with frosting? Also, put this in 9 x 13 pan and they were SUPER thick. Can't imagine putting this in 9x9! LOTS of batter. Would put it in a larger pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States