Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Addicting! So soft and yummy. Only problem that I had was mixing a double batch- next time I will just do each batch seperately. The dough keeps in the fridge well- just let it sit out a little to warm up before cooking again so the edges don't get really crispy. Will definately be adding this one to the cookie rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
These are delicious! Soft and Chewy and so easy to make! YUM! Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I took these cookies to our annual "Cookie Day Competition" at work and won the grand prize. It makes a HUGE batch of cookies. Don't skimp on the frosting. Store them in the fridge so the icing stays firm & the cookies stay cold, chewy & wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Soooo good. Works with any flavor of cake mix. The dough is super yummy too!! hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it with various mixes and frostings. Try using 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening for a less flat cookie. One of my faves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyJoy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My teenage daughters use this recipe as their trademark "Happy Birthday" gift for their friends. It has become so popular that their friends make SURE my girls know their birthday is coming up! They once gave it to a church family for a halloween "you've been ghosted" treat. (Leave the cookies by the door, ring the bell and run.) That family called nearly everyone in church to find out who had given them so they could get the recipe from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I misplaced my own recipe for these cake box "oreos". This is a good recipe - great cookie flavor - but I prefer the cookies to flatten as they bake. These baked up pretty high, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very good cookies! My 2-1/2 year old loved the dough, and he usually won't eat the dough. :) I got tired of rolling out the balls, so I used a 1-Tablespoon melon baller instead, and it worked great. The only thing I didn't like was the size of the cookies. After you add the frosting and the other cookie (to make "oreos"), it was SO BIG! Not very easy to eat. I will make smaller cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
made these for christmas presents and my friends were asking for more. i'll probably make them again this christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with German Chocolate Cake Mix and Coconut Pecan Frosting for a Bake Sale! AMAZING! Very easy to make and very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States