Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I usually halve the recipe and end up with enough cookies to make 12-15 sandwiches. I fill with ice cream and store them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very easy, chewy, and tasty cookie recipe. I halved the recipe and it made 21 sandwiches (42 cookies). I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site, but added more powdered sugar to the recipe and halved it as well. I also added mini chocolate chips to the frosting to give it a bit of a crunch and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Terrific! My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good. A little crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These weren't very chocolate-y... Just so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! I used buttercream for the middles and they were perfect! Make sure you follow the directions on the bake time. The cookies will not be done when you take them out of the oven but will continue baking while on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow...they were a great hit! Had several friends ask for the recipe. I did make add chocolate cocoa to the cream cheese frosting...which make them that much more yummy! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are super easy cookies! I didn't like them made with devil's food cake mix, but they were really good using spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is so good. I used a yellow butter cake mix (cause I didn't have chocolate) and Chocolate Butter Cream II. They tasted just like Lofthouse cookies. I would sincerely suggest making the cookies small because they are VERY sweet this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe deserves 5 stars because it is so easy and worked just as it was written. I live in Guatemala and haven't seen shortening at any store yet, so I substituted vegetable oil (it is much easier to measure) and added 1/2 cup flour to get the dough to the right consistency. I also flavored my can of frosting with about 2 tbsp. of Kahlua. Now that's a cookie to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States