Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good. A little crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These weren't very chocolate-y... Just so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! I used buttercream for the middles and they were perfect! Make sure you follow the directions on the bake time. The cookies will not be done when you take them out of the oven but will continue baking while on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow...they were a great hit! Had several friends ask for the recipe. I did make add chocolate cocoa to the cream cheese frosting...which make them that much more yummy! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are super easy cookies! I didn't like them made with devil's food cake mix, but they were really good using spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is so good. I used a yellow butter cake mix (cause I didn't have chocolate) and Chocolate Butter Cream II. They tasted just like Lofthouse cookies. I would sincerely suggest making the cookies small because they are VERY sweet this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe deserves 5 stars because it is so easy and worked just as it was written. I live in Guatemala and haven't seen shortening at any store yet, so I substituted vegetable oil (it is much easier to measure) and added 1/2 cup flour to get the dough to the right consistency. I also flavored my can of frosting with about 2 tbsp. of Kahlua. Now that's a cookie to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
So tasty! I've found that the best frosting for these is just fluffy vanilla store-bought frosting! I made frosting from scratch for these today (didn't have store-bought on hand), and I prefer the store-bought frosting for them. It tastes more like oreo filling than buttercream frosting does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I just finished making these cookies: YUM! I mixed the cookies using my food processor-- it took no time at all & no mess! I used 1 pkg of devils food cake & 1 pkg of chocolate fudge cake mix. I cooked the first batch at 350 for 10 minutes & they actually BURNED while sitting on the cookie sheet. So the next round: I turn the oven down to 325 & cooked for 8 minutes & let them sit for 2 minutes on the cookie sheet. This produced PERFECT, moist cookies! I used the whipped DH packaged vanilla frosting. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Soooo Good! I only made a half batch (only had 1 box), and canned frosting. I made small cookies and put the frosting in a ziploc bag, cut the corner off and put a dab on top of each cookie instead of sandwiches, YUM and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States