Homemade Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The tomato sauce seemed too bland. I've used other recipes before, where the sauce was additively creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty recipe. I used a can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce like some recommended. For the breading, I used dry Italian bread crumbs with some melted butter mixed in. For the pasta to go with this, I used Linguine. After cooking the Linguine pasta, I placed it in the bottom of a casserole dish and then spooned a little of the sauce on top. Then I placed the cooked/fried breaded chicken, sauce and cheese' on top. I then put on low Broil for a few min to just melt/brown the cheese'. I used fresh sliced mozz cheese along with the parma .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My husband and i love it! We modified it a little, for our taste.... We drain most of the juice from the diced tomato can, (we find it gets too liquidy) and use half a small can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce a little (we love the added flavour from it as well) and we put the chicken in a casserole in the oven with the cheese and everything on broil for a few minutes (instead of just letting the cheese melt on its own). We had people over for dinner, and it was a big hit!! We have it regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
wife says this is the best she's had so far.i liked the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Easy to do but worth only 3 stars because sauce was missing a bit of taste and maybe next time I will try crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Nice try but no cigar ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This chicken dish was delicious! I have had it in restaurants but this was better. Tender and juicy, instead of frying it all the way, I browned the crumbed pieces and baked them in the turbo oven until they were done. This gives the oil a chance to drain as well. I couldn't help but tamper with the sauce. I didn't add the cream and I added oregano. To the crumbs I added onion powder, paprika and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Love this. I made a few alterations to it (brined the chicken, used some panko crumbs along with regular crumbs) and made my own sauce. Hubby and son loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a pretty good chicken parmigiana recipe. One of the better ones I have tried. I doubled the sauce and I was happy I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My fiance loves the sauce for this recipe (I like it as well, but he LOVES it!), and with a tiny bit of tweaking, we both love the chicken portion. I make sure to pound the chicken down and reduce the cook time, plus I use a heavy-handed teaspoon of both basil and oregano in the crumb mixture. If I'm short on time, I skip the sauce portion and just make the chicken part and top with spaghetti sauce and a mixture of 1/4c mozz and 1 T packaged parmesan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States