Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
it was very good I also added onions and put a little oregano and basil I like it but I also think it needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time trying this receipe.....it was simple, however, I only had "light cream" and it didn't seem to thicken much so added , a bit of flour and water.....also added green pepper strips to mushrooms and chicken and of course "summer savoury". It was great and I will definitely make it again but may add more veggies, e.g. red pepper, diced carrots maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am making this for dinner tomorrow, it looks delicious!!! I am going to add a little sherry to it for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for lunch today and it was great!!! Loved it. I just changed a few things though. I used one clove of fresh garlic, cherry tomatoes, capsicum and onion instead of mushroom. I also added cheddar cheese along with Parmesan. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I liked this recipe, in general. Gave jt three stars because it's easy to make. It's not super great but 2 of the three kids ate it, which is good and means I'll make it again. Would double the sauce next time and add more butter because it got absorbed rather quickly while sautéing. Also would leave out the mushrooms since the baby portabellos that I used turned the sauce an unappetizing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good and very easy. I used salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp Old Bay on the chicken while sautéing. Other reviews thought it was bland but it tasted terrific with the addition of the Old Bay. My only negative about this recipe is that it was not going to feed the four people in my family. The next time I will double the pasta and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great as is, or use a little Garlic for a welcome addition. Otherwise, don't change a thing. Patience is a virtue; if you allow the proper time to cook, the sauce will thicken perfectly. Also, you CAN use pre-cooked, grilled chicken slices and cook them into the sauce. It doesn't affect the recipe at all, it just speeds up the process a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really similar to how I make my fettuccini. I only added a dash of pepper because i'm not a huge pepper fan. I also like to add a bit of romano cheese along with everything else so had to increase the cream a bit as well. Just eyeballed it though. One of my daughters favorite meals and its sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States