Homemade Chicken Cacciatore, Sicilian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out fabulous! My whole family loved this Chicken Cacciatore recipe! I will be adding this into the rotation. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delish! Took the skin off to save some calories and omitted the flour (I added both cans f tomatoes w/o reserving the liquid) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved the way the sauce came out. next time I will take the skin off the chicken since there was way too much fat. otherwise mmmmm. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Okay recipe, however I like using olive oil vs butter and red bell pepper and a tsp of crushed red pepper. I also prefer to crisp the chicken first by coating in flour and frying in a bit of olive oil until skin is crisp. It also seems to help thicken the sauce. This came out too runny and wasn't spicy enough. I think ill stick to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very good! I used 4 frozen skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I then followed the recipe with the exception of adding the flour at the end. Very good served over pasta. I would make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious..Wished I made more. Definite addition to menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this almost exactly as written except that I used bone-in chicken thighs instead of a whole bird and I added about 1/2 pound each of sliced zuccini and button mushrooms to the saute. I also used linguine in place of spaghetti. To me it tasted bland, like something was missing. Maybe the added veggies took away from the seasoning and I should have added more. Don't know. Maybe it's just me since everyone else loved it for the most part in their reviews. My mom had no comment either way but she never does so who knows with her. I'm adding an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce to the leftovers because this really made a huge amount and there is a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this dish but disagree with not at least browning chicken I browned chicken then removed and continued with recipe and then added chicken back after veggies were sauteed it was great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
used a pressure cooker. removed bones and added flour mixture. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I too made this in the slow cooker. It was ok, not great. I wouldn't make this again. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States