Homemade Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I really enjoy trying out new recipes, and I will definitely be making this one again! I am a big fan of cereal, and it's a good feeling knowing what exactly is in my cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arbeckius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Works better if you use a caserole dish large enough to hold everything and increase Temp to: 350 C. Just be sure to check a little for often and stir frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadly138

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is super delicious! As a snack or with milk for breakfast. I used rolled oats (not quick cook) and cooked it all slightly longer. It gave it a chewier texture which we liked a lot. I cut the nutmeg in half and left out the dates (didn't have any). Great recipe! Will make lots! Much more healthy than sugary cereals at the grocery store and super cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really good. The only changes I made were to use rolled oats and I didn't use dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very refreshing this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This turned out wonderfully! Because I did not have dates, I omitted them. My granola took almost an hour to bake. I let it cool in the baking pan, then added a cup of freeze-dried blueberries. We had this for breakfast and the kids and I absolutely loved it. I think next time, I might switch out the honey for maple syrup. I think that would be good, too. This was simple enough for me to make early in the morning while my kids were sleeping and have it ready to go as they were waking up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is the first granola recipe I have tried and I am very impressed! This beats the store-bought granola in taste and health! I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I substituted oat bran for the wheat bran, and instead of dates,pecans and coconut, added 1 cup raisins, 1 cup sliced almonds and 1 cup quinoa. I did agree with one reviewer that the nutmeg was a little overpowering-next time I will double the cinnamon and vanilla and omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Good flavor, but too moist!!! It's not crunchy! I'd probably use oil for the water if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States