Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I have made butter before and the best way to rid of the buttermilk is place the butter in a piece of cheese cloth and squeeze it out. Then put the butter back into the blender or food processor, add some ice cold water and give it another whirl or two then squeeze the water out, this way it will stay fresh longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredibly easy!!! Best butter ive ever had! Never getting store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R2E2
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I just made this butter, and it is absolutely freaking delicious! Use the food processor at about eight minutes. Are used a heavy organic cream, almost 55% fat, so there was no liquid to drain off! Turned out cream. I highly recommend this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quick, easy, so worth it! I saved the spun out milk and used it for other recipes. Nice touch! I dont think I will purchase butter again, since I usually have heavy cream on hand. Thanks for the life changing recipe. I used a standing mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is so good, my hubby made some today, he wanted too do make it. Needs a little more salt added. And we have the buttermilk also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Tilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viola
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I used a small mini chopper to make this creamy delicious butter without a mess. I poured out the liquid and there was no need to strain or rinse the butter. My husband bypassed the jelly in his biscuit and used only this delicious butter. Tasted better than the store bought butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So easy and just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
For starters, this has to be one of the easiest things I have never done. Secondly, it is so much better than the stick butter I am used to. It is creamy and easily spread. Anyone can pull this recipe off, your equipment does all the work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Don't have an electric whisk use an old jam jar instead! Fill halfway with cream and shake vigorously you'll know when you've got butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Enriquez
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was so easy that I will be making my own butter more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Enriquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States