Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe.. but like other users I thought that there could be a little more instructions and information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this last night. I used my Kitchenaid mixer with the whip attachment. I put it on speed 8 for about 15minutes and used a cheesecloth to strain the milk from it. This was a very easy process and delicious, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow! So cool to see the transformation! I may not butter again because by making your own,you achieve two things; make your own butter AND make fresh buttermilk that's great for waffles. Both were also very delicious and since I dont like salted butter it's nice that I can make some and know that there's nothing else added into it, just smooth and silky fresh butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I removed the liquid by placing the butter on a loosely woven towel - cheese cloth might work also, just layer it a bit. I then just twisted the liquid out. I got great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyAMo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This couldn't be easier to make. I simply added the cream to my food processor and let it do the work. I word of advice, make sure to strain off all of the buttermilk and rinse the butter a few times to make sure the buttermilk is gone. I would recommend using cheesecloth to strain the butter but if that is not available a fine mesh strainer will work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very simple and yummy. I have also added jack daniels to the butter to put on steaks. Honey for biscuits. Gralic for french bread. The options are endless! Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I make this all the time. It's wonderful and oh so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe is so simple, yet so yummy. The only thing to be aware of is the time, it didn't take me 10 minutes. More like 30, but I used a standing mixer with a whisk attachment instead of a food processor. I added lots of herbs to make herb butter and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is cheaper than buying butter if you pour off the liquid and set it to the side to make your own buttermilk...rinse butter as some have stated to keep it from going rancid..the reserved liquid should be measured and put into a jar or container.. add 3 parts regular milk to 1 part reserved liquid and set it on your counter for 24 hours and then refrigerate your fresh made BUTTERMILK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallaLily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States