Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I have been making butter like this for years. My students really enjoy making this in the classroom, except we use a mason jar and shake it. They are astounded by the transformation; and it is so delicious on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was so amazing, it was light and fluffy and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fisher19k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
this a cheap, good time and then you get butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyelee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was easy, and turned out fine, but actually more expensive than store bought butter, so I don't know that I'll be doing this again. I processed 2 cups of cream in the food processor for 10 minutes, then I scooped the butter out, wrapped it in cheese cloth and rinsed it thoroughly and pressed all the liquid out before putting it in a container. I got barely 1 cup of butter, and it cost me about $5 ($2 for the cream, and $3 for the cheesecloth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a easy recipe to make butter..It will only work with heavy cream, not milk or even half and half .... it only took about 10-12 minutes to make..you just set it on 6-8 on the kitchen aid mixer and forget it for about 10 min that is lol I found that if you left it on 8 you will get a splatter mess so I left it on 6 and it did not spaltter as much after about 10 mins I did put it on 8 for a bit though ..great recipe overall !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was in a pickle I an out of butter I never run out and I was in the middle of making something and could not go to the store so I looked up how to make home made butter I always have heavy cream on had thank goddess so I made butter and it was awesome I will never buy butter ever again this recipe is so easy and fast give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I was raised on a farm so my mother used to make her own churned butter. she would save the cream until she had enough to churn and of coarse it fermented and then she used butter molds to mold it into pound molds. I still have one of the wooden molds. It was a very labor intensive process. The homemade butter she made had a very strong taste to it, nothing like what you buy in the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow. I never realized it was this easy to make butter! I poured the cream into my food processor and in 10 min it was butter. Next time I will try using a cheesecloth to drain and use the leftover buttermilk for pancakes. I can't wait to try it again and add different herbs/flavors. I usually buy organic unsalted butter for cooking and it's a little pricy - buying the organic cream and just making my own will save so much. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy with a Kitchen aid. I've adapted this recipe to make "special butter", as my kids call it. Cinnamon/sugar and oven roasted garlic butter. You could make any flavored butter you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I make my own butter as a camping tradition. I found out that plain old whipping cream works just as well. We pour it into a jar and pass it around the campsite until it turns to butter. I don't go through a squeezing process (and it doesn't make a difference to me), I just fish the butter out of the jar and put it in its own container. We use the buttermilk for pancakes and the butter for many camp fire items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States