Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
i never knew it was so easy to make butter. i will never buy butter again my family says it is way better than store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy recipe and turned out nicely. I would say that if you don't have a food processor then it takes a little more effort then the details imply but overall really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used a hand mixer instead of a food processor or blender and I thought I was doing something wrong as it took quite a while (around 25-30 minutes of mixing) until the butter began to separate. I then squeezed the buttermilk out using both my hands and then a spatula, added the salt and mixed, and then rinsed with water. Overall, very easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
super easy and super good My sister made homemade bread and this was my contribution, I never told how easy it was, so I looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I Can't Believe I Made Butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I remember making this as a kid for fun. Its so simple. I just put it in my kitchen aid stand mixer with the whisk attatchment, flipped a switch and pressed out the liquid with a spatula. Taste and texture were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was fun to do, but definitely needed salt. I served it with pancakes and we enjoyed it. I don't think it's worth the effort, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Soo fun! I never thought of making my own butter. It was so easy-no butter churn required :o) Tastes great, not sure how cost effective it was though. one minute it was creamy liquid the next it was butter,pretty cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is so simple,easy and good. I did the small container with a marble in it and shook for about 20 min for the small amount of cream I had. It really works! smooth creamy butter. Going to buy a larger amount af cream and do the blender / processor method. No more store bought butter for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did it. It was easy! I am so thrilled to have my first pound of butter. For $2.49 instead of the $2.99 they charge at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States