Homemade Blueberry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Perfect taste for my blueberry cheesecake. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azdustdevil
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I added one cup sugar, a pinch of nutmeg and juice of one lemon. Boy did that make a difference, we have a sweet tooth in my household. Happy baking ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
really good! I doubled the sugar since we have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was the type of recipe I was looking for....just the filling. I did add some lemon juice and followed the rest of the directions for 4 servings, adding just a few more fresh blueberries at the end. It is a nice, not too sweet recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used this on a homemade cheesecake, was lovely together! So yummy! I added about 2 squirts of lemon juice in the blueberry filling, added nice a zing. Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
as topping for creamy cheese cake wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
EXCELLENT!! Easy to make and tastes extra yummy. I added a pinch more cornstarch and almost 1/4 cup more water. Will use it on top of a slice of angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Schroeder-Baatz
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this to use in another recipe, "Blueberry Crumble" from this site. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It's really simple and yummy I used mix berries instead turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was very good, but (made into a yogurt parfait like I did). It is very low in sugar and even with sweet blueberries is tasty, healthy, but honestly not sweet enough for a pie. Try it as a parfait, on frozen yogurt, on a dessert, and it will be excellent. I made it just for the fact that it had so little sugar compared to similar recipes. I was tempted to add additional water, but do not do that. The blueberries will cook down and make their own. I think fresh is a must with this recipes, so as to make the cornstarch work effectively without the excess water. I bought a large pack of blueberries at Sam's Club. I measured the package and it was 3 1/2 cups. So, I just made 1/4 of the recipe, which made enough for 2 large or 3 small parfaits or a blueberry sauce on other foods. 1/4 of the recipe still took 2 cups of blueberries. The full recipe takes 8. I layered it in a glass with Trader Joes Vanilla Bean yogurt and topped it off with a little lite whipped topping I sprayed on top. I thought it was as good, or better, in this combination, as any blueberry cheesecake I have had. Very creamy. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States