Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
They work better if they are frozen. Wrap them in tinfoil and then let them cool for a bit before unwrapping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made these tonight...great! Used 2 eggs and 1 cup cracker crumbs...held together great! Made avocado sauce to go with them. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I omitted the egg after reading people's reviews complaining about how wet the burgers were. It worked, the burgers stayed together and were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
these are amazing!!! wouldn't mind becoming a vegetarian now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Amazing thanks so much! I doubled up the ingredients apart from the garlic and used smoked paprika, Harissa paste & cumin for spices. The mixture (done in the kenwood chef) was really wet (2eggs) so I ended up using 6 slices of bread for breadcrumbs. The mixture was still quite wet so I fried them in coconut oil. Omg, I didn't ever expect such success. Will try next time with some roasted red pepper bits in them or maybe some kind of cheese. Thank you, I'd never made bean burgers before so your recipe is perfect x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are great! Would have gotten five stars but I had a little trouble getting them to hold together. I made them exactly as recipe stated. I was missing a good black bean burger since moving away from South Carolina. These really hit the spot. I will be making again before I decide to make any alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except used 2 cans of black beans and made 6 large patties. Came out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. I put the veggie's in the food processor and then drained them well through a mesh strainer. I also drained the beans really well. Other than that I did as the recipe said, and they were wonderful. I have made them several times and they are always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe does need alterations to create a good burger. I patted the beans dry, as well as not putting the veggies in a food processor (mincing makes a better texture to the burger in my opinion). Absolutely double the breadcrumbs, or substitue quinoa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made as directed, although I added Serrano chilies and they were FANTASTIC! I grilled them, they held together with no problem, they looked even better with the grill marks from the grill! I highly recommend this recipe!!!! YUM!,,, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States